High Adventure Games

Meaty Gaming Goodness from the creators of Aega Mythea, HAGIS, and Shadows of Reality

Wednesday Geeky Pics: Sexy Super Heroines!

Posted by Adaen of Bridgewater on June 16, 2010

I’m not a big comics guy, but thought this needed to be shared. Enjoy.

While I’m at it, I’d like to ask everyone’s favorite Super’s RPG. While I don’t follow comics that much, I do love the genre for gaming. Is that weird?

~AoB

Wednesday Geeky Pics: Sexy Super Heroines!.

5 Responses to “Wednesday Geeky Pics: Sexy Super Heroines!”

  1. I’m an old school Villains & Vigilantes fan, although I haven’t played it for years. Am enjoying the look and feel of Icons and hope to give that a try later this year.

  2. greywulf said

    Awesome piclink you’ve got there.

    Favourite supers game? Mutants & Masterminds because it does everything in a single book, and scales perfectly from the bottom to the very top. It’s fairly crunchy, but not intimidatingly so, and provides enough to craft your characters with either broad brushstrokes or as much fine detail as you want. For those times when we want a really light, low-brain game though, there’s always ICONS :D

  3. @AcrobaticFlea: V&V has recently been reissued by the original game authors. I never played, but would like to…I remember the Magneto character in the old Dragon ads.

    @Greywulf I’ve heard M&M is one of the best executed d20 games out there. I’ll reserve judgement on ICONS….

    Thanks to both for your comments.

    ~AoB

  4. Adean – don’t I know it! Very pleased and excited to see this old game get a new lease of life, which will hopefully also give a new lease of life to our old games (my blog is currently going through a bit of V&V phase thanks to all this!)

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 192 other followers

