High Adventure Games

Meaty Gaming Goodness from the creators of Aega Mythea, HAGIS, and Shadows of Reality

Imperial Destiny Campaign: The Doom of Flammenarbe d’Arcanum

Posted by Adaen of Bridgewater on January 10, 2006

Imperial Destiny Campaign — Entry for January 10, 2006

Flammenarbe d'Arcanum

Testing Testing 1 2…..Testing Testing 1 2 3…..

This is a sketch made with NBOS Character Sketcher Software (www.nbos.com) of Flammenarbe d’Arcanum, my LATE Venator character in my friend’s Greyhawk D&D 3.25 campaign. Note that the campaign is a heavily modified Greyhawk based mostly on Roman History. Flamme died in a heroic battle vs. Giants in a cloud castle over a foreign world…

I figured this was a good way to get the gaming aspect of this blog off the ground. I’ve never kept a blog and am unsure whether I will enjoy doing so….stay tuned to find out.

~Adaen of Bridgewater

I later submitted this thread to the DMG2 to hopefully revitalize the group (see link to thread):

http://games.groups.yahoo.com/group/dungeonmastersguild2/messages/15134?threa…

4 Responses to “Imperial Destiny Campaign: The Doom of Flammenarbe d’Arcanum”

  1. […] Ahem…we’re actually on our THIRD set of heroes due to two most unfortunate series of events that led to Total Part Kills (TPK), the first of which I mentioned a while back (see my Doom of Flammenarbe d’Arcanum post). Throughout the campaign (and all three character sets), I have been relegated to the role of “Arcane Spell Caster”, either as a Wizard (Flammenarbe, #1, and now, Sparrow, #3) or a Sorcerer (Ardentius, the aspiring Elemental Savant of Fire, #2). Here’s a rendering of Sparrow, my current character, a Renee (River-Gypsy) with a secret background in the occult (by NBOS Character Sketcher Software (www.nbos.com): […]

  2. […] by Adaen of Bridgewater on January 17th, 2007 Previously, I’ve posted about Flammenarbe d’Arcanum, my beloved and deceased Wizard character in my good friend, The Wraith’s most excellent […]

  3. Reblogged this on High Adventure Games and commented:

    Wow….over 10 years on and off on this blog. I think it is time to shake things up, but here was post #1. #Gaming

  4. Wow….over 10 years on and off on this blog. I think it is time to shake things up, but here was post #1. #Gaming

Leave a Reply

 
