High Adventure Games

Meaty Gaming Goodness from the creators of Aega Mythea, HAGIS, and Shadows of Reality

Big Time Game Developer

Posted by Adaen of Bridgewater on April 4, 2007

Big Time Game Designer

When Damianov said he was adding me to his blogroll on his Voyages in Eternity blog site, I had no idea I’d be put in a place of such prominence.

There I am between Chaosium, Inc. (RuneQuest, Call of Cthulhu, BRP, Stormbringer, Hawkmoon, etc.) and Iron Crown Enterprises (Rolemaster, Spacemaster, MERP, HARP, etc.), both of which have 25+ years designing games. I guess I’ve finally arrived. My day is here….

Look out, all you game designing choads, there’s another big dog on the blog…andThe HAG this time there’s a bitch…er, a HAG involved.

In a seemingly unrelated item, I have also taken the Barrowdowns Lord of the Rings Personality Quiz with the following result:

 

 The Barrow-Downs
presents
Lord of the Rings
Personality Test


Based on your answers, you are most like
Aragorn

You were also very much like
Pippin

 

 It looks like I pretty much rule. I’m most like the rightful heir of Numenorean (aka Atlantean) Royalty. Ties right in to my master plan:

 Phase I – Collect the world’s underpants, Phase III – World Domination.

 I rule.

Or not. Good night to all.

 

~Adaen of Bridgewater

Leave a Reply

 
