High Adventure Games

Meaty Gaming Goodness from the creators of Aega Mythea, HAGIS, and Shadows of Reality

Learning Bryce….so far so good

Posted by Adaen of Bridgewater on May 31, 2007

A couple of weeks ago, I mentioned that I had recently acquired the Bryce 3D software from DAZ 3d. I have had limited time to learn the in’s and out’s and I still am building my knowledge (ok, ok, Doc Pazzazzu has helped a bit, but still….look at what I’ve made just off the cuff…This first one, I did in just about twenty minutes. Kinda neat, huh? I’m particularly proud of it since it incorporates an object from the DAZ Studio program (as opposed to a Bryce-specific item).

Mestean WilderlandThis second one took a little longer (since I was learning about tree placement, etc.), but I think it came out nice.

 

 

 

 

 

 

The third one is just a piece of crap, but its my piece of crap….so you can suck it. I included it because this is the piece of crap in which I learned how to change the sky! Yippee.

 

 

Cargo Hold A

Anyway, I’m working on it.

~Adaen of Bridgewater

Leave a Reply

 
