4 thoughts on “Risus Monkey: Gaming With Kids: Superhero Birthday Party

  1. @RisusMonkey I’m glad it went well. I’ve been playing a little modified D&D with my 5 and 3 year olds. It is great fun. Half the reason for having kids is to build your own in-house gaming group, right?
    ;~)

    ~AoB

  2. Indeed. My boys have already participated in some extremely rules-light dungeon crawls (on the order of roll a die… if you beat the monster’s die you win the fight). Even my now-3-year-old was able to invent interesting names for his characters. Now I’m just waiting for literacy and we’ll be able to start gaming in earnest. 🙂

Leave a Reply

